Stache Boxes

I love the Santa Stache stamp set so much! In fact, even though I haven’t been caught up in the mustache craze, I bought the mustache framelit just to use with this set. I’ve made some pretty cute cards with it, which it occurs to me now, I have yet to post. I’ll do that soon, I promise. However, after seeing Brenda Quentana’s (Qbee’s Quest blog) adorable candy boxes made with this set, I just had to break out the stamps again and attempt them.

Brenda used the gift box punch board, which I may get, but I don’t have it now. And I am not a patient person! So I sat down to figure out how to do it without one. Using Brenda’s boxes as a guide and tinkering with the tutorial for a tea bag dispenser on Splitcoast, I came up with these babies –

Iguanastamp! Santa Stache Boxes

I remade the box several times, making it smaller each time. The final dimensions are 3″ x 2″ x 2.5″, which will hold a lot of candy! The mustache holds the lower part of the “mouth” closed. Here they are with candy:

Iguanastamp! Santa Stache Boxes

I didn’t have any Christmas candy, so I used peanut M&Ms. I ate all the other colors so I would have Christmas colors to show in the pictures. O the sacrifices we make for our craft. 🙂

I colored the images with Blendabilities and used papers from the Trim A Tree paper pack on the sides. Here is the Nutcracker.

Iguanastamp! Santa Stache boxes

I love them and now I want to make them for all the stockings I have to stuff (and I have quite a few) and maybe some for friends and neighbors. Once I got the basic mechanics down, it went together pretty quickly. And it will be a great way to use up all the Christmas paper scraps I have.

Aren’t they just the cutest thing?

Iguanastamp! Santa Stache Boxes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

