Festival of Trees

FTBanner
I read once that before you buy a stamp or stamp set, you should be able to think of at least 5 ways to use it. That may be a pretty good idea. After all, if you can use it 5 different ways, it must be a pretty versatile stamp set. I ended up buying several Christmas stamps sets out of the holiday catalog, but haven’t really started my Christmas cards yet. I decided that I would challenge myself to come up with a variety of cards for each stamp set I bought. I may not come up with 5 designs for each, but I’ll get a bunch of my Christmas cards done 🙂

First up is Festival of Trees and the matching punch. There are lots of great ideas for this set, but I decided to use some layouts from sketch challenges to see what I could come up with. This first card uses sketch #124 from the Retro Sketches site.

RetroSketch124         festivaltrees1

Sketch challenges are pretty forgiving. You can modify to fit your images and sentiments, rotating and flipping them as you like. You’ll notice my circle is quite a bit larger than the one in the sketch, but it’s still the same idea. Next I used a sketch from this week’s Splitcoast challenge to create this card.

sc514bw
  IguanaStamp! Stampin' Up Festival of Trees

I also plan to make lots of tags with this set. Here’s one to start with.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Festival of Trees

I think this qualifies as a versatile stamp set- don’t you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

