For All Things

Despite the fact that I live in south Florida, where our only “seasons” are the wet and dry seasons, I love fall. I love the change in temperature, pulling out my sweaters, watching the leaves turn colors, the smell of burning leaves from bon fires,  and all the other things that go along with autumn. The first thing I was attracted to in the holiday catalog is a Fall/Thanksgiving set called For All Things. It has a watercolor look to it and can be used for masculine, Fall, and Thanksgiving cards and so much more. It works beautifully with the coordinating designer paper – Color Me Autumn, which includes lovely fall colors – Blackberry Bliss, Crushed Curry, Old Olive, Mossy Meadow, Cajun Craze and Crumb Cake.

This first card was inspired by one in our bimonthly Stampin’ Up magazine. They stamped the leaves on watercolor paper and used a mister to make the color flow. I tweaked the layout a bit to come up with this card:

Iguanastamp! STampin' Up For All Things

Have you ever seen a card online that you really liked, but then couldn’t find it again? This next one is based off one I thought I pinned, but I can’t find it to credit the original creator. I really liked her idea of combining the Color Me Autumn paper with the large leaf from this stamp set and other leaves cut from the Autumn Leaves Bigz die. If you look, you’ll see the branch from An Open Heart stamped behind the leaves and Gorgeous Grunge splatters.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up For All Things

Finally, here is a card my upline and friend, Shanon created. She is so creative and I love the ideas she comes up with. On this card, she trimmed around the leaves and placed Crushed Curry on the inside to peek out from behind the leaves. Love this card!

Stampin' Up For All Things

Since I won’t be seeing any fall colors on our palm trees, I’ll have to be content with this beautiful stamp set. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

