Why You Need the Fry Box Die

I love my Big Shot. I use it all the time with my embossing folders. They’re great for adding texture and interest to cards. And I have lots of framelits that I use. But my dies have been gathering dust lately. Then the fry box die made it’s appearance in the annual catalog and I knew I had to have it!

We used it at the Halloween class to make cute treat holders, as you can see here. We used Pumpkin Pie cardstock and lined it with cute candy corn paper from the Motley Monster designer series paper, then topped it off with the black chevron ribbon.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up fry box die

My upline and friend, Shanon, made several cute boxes and gave them to me, complete with candy. I ate the candy before I took the pictures – sorry. 🙂 But aren’t they adorable? I love the color combinations she used. The stamps are from the Merry Everything set which has a matching punch. If you look closely, you’ll see she punched an additional tag out of coordinating card stock and placed it behind and slightly above the main punched tag.

    frybox2

Google “fry box” or search Pinterest and you will find some amazing ideas out there, from holiday treat boxes to characters like Frankenstein and Mickey Mouse. Here’s a great St. Patrick’s Day treat box created by Nancy Dawson, a Stampin’ Up demonstrator in Virginia. How cute is this!

St. Patty's Fry Box by Nancy Dawson
And here are two more cute fry boxes. These were made by Stacey at Stacey’s Creative Corner. She used an electronic cutter, but I think the fry box die could be used as well.
joyslifedec20

See what I mean? You need this die!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

