Stamp Review Crew – Flower Patch

SRC-Flower-Patch-banner

Hello and welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. On the last hop, we featured Lovely as a Tree, the well-loved older set we highlighted last month on our our display board at the Stampin’ Up convention. Today we’re featuring the other set we used on the board, the new Flower Patch photopolymer set and matching Flower Fair framelits.

I signed up to make a 3D item, so after much thought, I used the framelets to cut out felt flowers and leaves. Yes, the framelets do cut through felt. I found these adorable little flip flops and thought how cute it would be to decorate them with these fun flowers. Though you can’t really tell in the picture, I placed one of our rhinestones in the center of each flower. I apologize for the photo, it looks more like a blob of glue than a rhinestone. I really had just enough time to take a few quick pics before I had to get them in the mail.

Stampin' Up Flower Patch Framelits

Now, what better to go with those shoes than a matching headband. Again, I used the Flower Fair framelits and put a rhinestone in the center of each flower.

headband2

Here is another view. Again, sorry about the pictures. Pretend the glue strings (from the glue gun) aren’t there. I did get them cleaned off before I sent them off. 🙂

headband1

 

You can see the rhinestones a bit better in this picture. Each red flower took 5 flowers cut from the felt in addition to a circle to glue them to. The other flowers are made from white and pink felt cut out and then glued together.

And finally, I did make a card with this set. Actually, I made several, but this is the only one that made the final cut. I’ll show the others at a later date. This one uses the Lullaby designer series paper for the background and the gorgeous Hello Honey stitched satin ribbon (love that stuff!).

flowerpatch

I hope you like my projects. Time to hop on to Heidi’s blog to see the cute projects she came up with.

SRC-Flower-Patch-prev      SRC-Flower-Patch-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Flower Patch

  1. Beth Beard says:

    Gorgeous set of projects and those flip flops are too precious!

  2. The flip flops and headband are adorable! And of course the card is too!

  3. Tanya Boser says:

    I wondered who made the flip flops and the headband! They are absolutely darling!

  4. Yapha says:

    I had no idea that the Framelits cut through felt! Oh, the possibilities! Your flip flops and headband are absolutely adorable!

  5. Dawn Tidd says:

    I wondered who made the flip flops and headband too! They’re so cute. Fun ideas!

  6. Carol Carriveau says:

    Loving the headband and flipflops – hoping you receive LOTS of compliments on both of them! Your card is very sweet – love the soft colors!

  7. Betty Traciak says:

    The flip flop and headband set is both sweet and stylish… love the bold red with the soft pink and white accents. The card ayout and color combo is perfect!!

  8. Very cute. I love them!!

  9. Oh, my! I think I know some little girls and mommas who would love the flip flops and hair band! Love your card too – the colors are so soft and pretty.

  10. Mike says:

    Nancy, it’s certainly hard to pick a favorite, but l really love the color palette on the card. It’s so CAS and I would have never thought to use those colors, but they are PERFECT together!

  11. Heidi Baks says:

    These are AWESOME! The card is so light and pretty as well. Great job!

  12. Jill Coleman says:

    Cute flip flops and head band Nancy! I think I need a pair. The card is so soft and pretty too!

Leave a Reply

