Stamp Review Crew – Wetlands

SRC-wetlands-banner

Welcome back to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew blog hop.  This time around, we’re featuring the Wetlands stamp set. I love this set and I’ve seen some awesome cards made with it. Sometimes, however, when you’ve seen everyone else’s ideas, it’s hard to come up with something new. So I showed the set to my husband and asked him what it made him think of. He thought it would look great if the goose was highlighted against a setting sun.

I don’t usually use such a large image for my cards, so I was a little stumped as to how to best show it off. I found a card sketch at a blog called Card Positioning Systems from 2011 that I thought would work well. I also used the Blackberry Bliss paper from the new in colors. It may be my favorite new in color.

When I showed the card to my husband, I think it made him happy that I took his idea. Maybe I need to listen to him more. 😉

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Wetlands stamp set

Now head on over to Deb’s blog to see her projects. And continue through to the rest of the sites to get more wonderful ideas for this set.

SRC-wetlands-prev SRC-wetlands-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Wetlands

  1. Pingback: Stamp Review Crew: Wetlands | Heartfelt Inkspiration

  2. Dawn Tidd says:

    Your husband was definitely right about your card. It’s beautiful!

  3. Betty Traciak says:

    The dark contrast at the edges sets a wonderful dramatic tone. Beautiful!

  4. Carol Carriveau says:

    Stunning sunset (or sunrise?)….Blackberry Bliss is definitely my most favorite – happy to be in great like with all of the new In Colors!!! Gorgeous card and your hubby should be very proud of his idea and how beautifully you executed it!

  5. Rita says:

    Yay for helpful husbands. I think his idea was awesome and your execution of it perfect.

  6. Debra Burgin says:

    Terrific idea, beautifully done!

  7. OhmyGOODNESS!! This is GORGEOUS!! LOVE that sunset!! 🙂

  8. Jeff says:

    Aces as always!!

  9. Heidi Baks says:

    Very pretty! Love your colors and the sponging effect.

  10. Deb says:

    WOW! The sponged sunset is stunning! Really shows off that stamp beautifully! Love it!!

  11. Lisa Young says:

    Your husband had a great idea and I love how you executed it. Beautiful card!

  12. Tanya Boser says:

    Hey, some people really do find inspiration everywhere! Your sun glow is fantastic, and yet still a masculine looking card 🙂

  13. Evelyn says:

    Beautiful! ‘Nuff said.

  14. Cindy Beach says:

    Oh, I just LOVE the rich colors in your scene and the gorgeous sunset! Using Blackberry Bliss is so beautiful with the warm colors.

  15. Wow it is beautiful you did a beautiful job the coloring is amazing!

  16. Jill Coleman says:

    Nancy that card is gorgeous. I can feel the warmth of the sunset with your awesome coloring! Just beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

