Stamp Review Crew – By The Tide

SRC-By-the-Tide-banner

Welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew blog hop. On the first and third Monday of each month, we highlight a stamp set and give you all kinds of creative ways to use it. This week we are featuring the By the Tide set. If you’re hopping in order, you just arrived from Debra Currier’s site. But you can jump in at any point. Just click on the banner above to see the complete list.

For my first card, I played with my Blendabilities again. If you haven’t seen these, they are the new alcohol markers from Stampin’ Up! You an read more about them in this post. The lobster is colored with the Cherry Cobbler Blendabilities set.

Iguanastamp! Stampin Up By the Tide colored with Blendabilities

The next card uses a technique that’s so old, it’s new to me – it’s the shaving cream technique for making background papers. I may have done something similar to this in Girl Scouts. I thought that blues and greens would make a watery background for my card. The layout is card sketch #33 from the Clean and Simple Card Sketch blog.  I like how it turned out.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up By the Tide shaving cream background

I hope you like my projects. Now it’s time to hop on to Holly Krautkemer’s blog to see what she has in store for you. Thanks for stopping by.

SRC-By-the-Tide-prev       SRC-By-the-Tide-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – By The Tide

  1. Ann Schach says:

    Awesome cards, Nancy! The first one looks like it should be a framed piece of art! I love the background on the second one…so unique!

  2. Deb says:

    Love how the lobster looks colored with the blendabilities! Can’t wait for mine to arrive! And the shaving cream technique looks awesome with this set!

  3. Tanya Boser says:

    OK, I really have to get some Blendabilities, and soon! That lobster looks wonderful! I really love the way the shaving cream technique created the felling of light shining down into the depths of the water.

  4. Dawn Tidd says:

    What a great duo! Your coloring is fantastic. I love the background on the second one. I’ve seen it but not tried it but I think you’ve inspired me. 🙂

  5. Heidi Baks says:

    I was hoping someone would be coloring with Blendabilities! Very nice and love the focus on the lobster. The background technique of shaving cream is perfect and adds lots of interest to your second project.

  6. Awesome cards! Great job with the coloring on these I can’t wait to get those markers! The shaving cream technique is great for that card!

  7. Carol Carriveau says:

    Wonderful cards….so different but really great – love this set!!!

  8. Jeff says:

    I see our next class project!

  9. Lisa Young says:

    So glad you showed us a Blendabilities sample! Great job coloring – can’t wait till I get my own set. Super cute cards!

  10. Pingback: The Stamp Review Crew: By the Tide EditionThe Stampin' Schach | The Stampin' Schach

Leave a Reply

