Blendabilities!

BBBanner1

I am so excited! Stampin’ Up has come out with their own line of alcohol markers.  Similar to Copic markers, Blendabilities are great for coloring large areas with no streaking. The markers blend beautifully (hence the name). They take a little practice but o, what beautiful things you can create!

You’ve probably seen Copic markers – they’ve been around for awhile now. So why buy alcohol markers from Stampin’ Up? Well, for one thing, they’re about half the price of Copics. They’re not refillable like Copics, but with regular use, each marker should last 2-3 years. They also have special nylon tips that won’t fray or ravel. But my favorite part about the Blendabilities is that Stampin’ Up has done all the thinking for you!

If you’re familiar with Copics, you know they have a complex numbering system that refers to color family, saturation, and brightness. When I dabbled in Copics a couple years ago, I was overwhelmed with the choices and didn’t know how to pick colors that would blend well together. With the new Blendabilities, you don’t have to worry about that. The initial offering includes six familiar Stampin’ Up colors – Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler, Coastal Cabana, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, and Rich Razzleberry. Each color comes in a set of three markers – light, medium and dark. No guesswork. Love that!

Here’s my first card, made with Cherry Cobbler and Daffodil Delight markers. The stamp is from the most recent Paper Pumpkin kit. At the bottom of the picture, you can see the Cherry Cobbler markers I used.

BBMothersDay

I will need to practice with these, but I’m having lots of fun. And the new catalog has some great images in it for coloring with the Blendabilities. I can’t wait to get my hands on them!  Here are some more practice efforts in other colors:

BlendedBloom

Interested in getting your own Blendabilities? I’ll be starting up a Blendabilities club in July.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blendabilities!

  1. reubensmith2013 says:

    Lovely. Must have some of these. Jane

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. nancy littrell says:

    I LOVE all your colorful sample flowers. I get to start playing with my Blendabilities on Tuesday 🙂 TFS and getting me even more excited.

  3. Pingback: Stamp Review Crew – By The Tide | iguanastamp

  4. geraldine quesenberry says:

    i love the blendability pens. can’t wait to purchase them. you did a beautiful job with them. geraldine

Leave a Reply

