Wetlands Watercolor

This is one of the cards I made for this month’s Creative Crew challenge – to make something with water and color. I choose a water brush and Stampin’ Up inks on watercolor paper. To me, the Wetlands set is the perfect set for watercolor techniques. I kept the card pretty simple to put the emphasis on the image panel.  I used two shades of blue – Pool Party for the sky and Marina Mist for the water. The embossed paper was made with the free embossing folder in the SAB catalog, which I hope will make it into the main catalog that comes out in June. The black background paper and candy dots ties it all together.

What do you think?

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Wetlands

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wetlands Watercolor

  1. geraldine quesenberry says:

    nancy, thank you for this card. this is one of my favorite stamp sets. i have almost finished my card in a box using the wetlands set. wish me luck. i really enjoyed our class yesterday. the sponging and using the blender pen were things i had not done in a while. thank you for reminding me how wonderful they are. the mountain sponged card was so awesome. i wish you would post it so everyone can see how much fun we had making it. geraldine

Leave a Reply

