Stamp Review Crew: Happy Congratulations

SRC-happy-congr-banner

Welcome to a special edition of the Stamp Review Crew blog hop. If you’re hopping in order, you just came from Mike Funke’s amazing blog. Until now, we’ve been focusing on stamp sets out of the main catalog, but today we’re featuring Happy Congratulations, a set from the Occasions catalog. Happy Congratulations was one of the first things I ordered when the Occasions catalog came out. I love things that have an Asian flair.

For these blog hops, I like to try to come up with something 3D as well as a card. We were out the other night at Pei Wei when I got the idea to make a gift box out of a take-home box. I think it turned out rather cute.

Stampin' Up Happy Congratulations

For my next project, I wanted to make a white and gold card that could be used for a wedding or other event to be celebrated. I used the Encore gold ink to stamp the images and sentiment and backed the popped up piece with strips of the gold washi tape, also in the Occasions catalog.Stampin' Up Happy Congratulations

Now that you’ve seen my projects, it’s time to hop on over to Adriana’s blog to see her great projects. Thanks for stopping by!

SRC-happy-congr-prev SRC-happy-congr-next

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stamp Review Crew: Happy Congratulations

  1. Tanya Boser says:

    That take-out box is adorable!! And I love how you used the Washi tape on the second one. I have a feeling this will be CASEd many times for a quick special occasion card 🙂

  2. Heidi Baks says:

    Very fun decorated take-out box! I love the elegant look in gold.

  3. Jessica says:

    Very creative! I love the added red in the box. It’s great that the same set can be used so differently. TFS Jess

  4. Mike says:

    Clever idea to stamp a Chine food container, and love the gold congrats!

  5. Paula Wright says:

    Cute projects! The gold is perfect for this set.

  6. Carol Carriveau says:

    Your take out box is adorable! I got some from our fav Chinese restaurant last year for table decorations (actually one for each guest) at a crab feed….however, not having this set, I opted for an old SU! set with Chinese characters and sweet little boy and girl figures…our guests loved them! I am so in love and thrilled that SU! gave us the gold (and silver)….your card is wonderful in gold!

  7. Adriana says:

    Oh, fun! The little box is such a fun way to share something or give a gift! And it looks like you and I had the same idea with the gold. “Great minds think alike.” 😉

Leave a Reply

