Stamp Review Crew – Perfect Blend

Stamp-Review-Crew-bannerI am so excited to be a part of a brand new blog hop – The Stamp Review Crew. We’re a group of Stampin’ Up! demonstrators who will be bringing you a set of projects focusing on a single stamp set. We’ll be doing blog hops on the first and third Monday of each month. This is actually the second hop, but the first one I’ve been able to participate in.  If you’re starting here, please be sure to hop through the whole thing – you won’t want to miss a single project!

Today we are highlighting the Perfect Blend stamp set. I knew I wanted this set when I first saw it in the catalog. I’m not a coffee drinker, but everyone I know is, so I’m sure I’ll get a lot of use out of the set. I’m working fast and furious on Christmas presents and I thought a coffee-themed gift would be fun to do.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Perfect Blend

I created a box that’s roughly 4.5 x 4.5 x 2 and covered it with strips of paper from the Season of Style designer paper. I created an insert and cut circles with the new circle framelits to hold the k-cups securely in place. Finally I created a lid with one of the Stampin’ Up! window sheets. Making boxes is not my strong suit, but I’m pretty happy with the way this turned out.

Here is a picture without the gift tag:

Stampin' Up coffee gift

Next up is Martha Stewart (not that one 🙂 ). You can click on the Next button below or use this link.

Stamp-Review-Crew-next

Stamp-Review-Crew-prev

 

A couple of people weren’t able to see the first image, so I re-loaded it. Here is another view with the tag on:

coffee1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Perfect Blend

  1. Tanya Boser says:

    Welcome to the crew Nancy! I am so happy you could join us 🙂 And you started with a bang! Fabulous idea, making a K-cup holder. I am sure many people could use this idea 🙂

  2. martha says:

    Great idea Nancy. Beautiful job on the box. Makes a great gift!

  3. poppuccia82 says:

    Good idea the coffee gift box but i can see the firt immage whit the stamp. 😦

  4. Yapha says:

    Such a great idea! Fabulous box!!

  5. Ann Schach says:

    Definitely a neat box, Nancy! I was looking for a K-cup holder idea!

  6. Dawn Tidd says:

    Super cute, Nancy! That is an awesome project and what a fabulous gift it will make!

  7. Beth Beard says:

    Cute idea! This would make such a great gift!

  8. Lynn G. says:

    Wow…awesome! This is the best blog hop and such a great idea to show case one stamp set. I love it!!! Thanks for sharing with us. Lynn G.

  9. Lisa Young says:

    Green Mountain French Vanilla. Yum! I have to say that is a really cute project and great idea.

  10. Heidi Baks says:

    Very cute and creative box! I wish I could see the photo with the tag. I hope you get a chance to reload it… I’ll check back.

  11. Jeff Ursillo says:

    Great idea! nice to see a switch from just a tag or a card!! Nice engineering 🙂

  12. MaryR says:

    What an adorable box gift – I just love the box, it looks beautiful! great gift idea

  13. Heidi Baks says:

    Very fun with matching tag and ribbon!

  14. Rita says:

    I LOVE this project. How fun! I am a coffee-aholic, so a cute box of k-cups would be my idea of a perfect gift. 🙂 Great way to present them.

  15. Pingback: Stamp Review Crew: Perfect Blend EditionThe Stampin' Schach | The Stampin' Schach

Leave a Reply

