Washi friendship card

thanksheader

My resolution for next year, which I’ve been trying to get a head start on, is to de-clutter. And a big part of that is to stop hoarding  stuff – especially my paper. I’ve been collecting washi paper for quite a few years now. I just love it – so much so that I have a hard time cutting it up for cards.

The Happy Congratulations stamp set came as part of my pre-order from the Occasions catalog. I stamped the lanterns on whisper white and then again on washi paper for paper piecing. The layout is from Freshly Made Sketches #113. I used more washi paper for the strips above and below the main panel. The saying is from an Asian sticker set I got, probably years ago.

This card is going to  special friend who made dinner for my family. I hope she likes it. 😀

Iguanastamp! Stampin Up Happy Congratulations

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Washi friendship card

  1. geraldine quesenberry says:

    i love this card. thank you so much. can’t wait to see the complete stamp set. geraldine

  2. geraldine quesenberry says:

    by the way, i hope the dinner was as good as the card was pretty. i have a soft spot for anything oriental and i love to cook mexican. so, i have had the best of both worlds.

  3. smithr66 says:

    Thanks Geraldine – dinner was delicious! You are a fantastic cook and an even better friend!

    – Nancy

  4. Barbara says:

    Hi, I love your card. Can you tell me where you found the yellow Japanese lanterns? Is there a framelit for them as well? Thanks Barb

Leave a Reply

