A Paper Pumpkin Surprise

Noel2

I thought I had cancelled my MPP subscription last month – turns out I only put it on hold for a month. To my surprise when I went to get the mail today, there was the November My Paper Pumpkin kit. This one is kind of cute and makes an easy peasy Christmas card. It comes with these cute little star garlands that I am going to want to hoard for sure. They actually included an extra strand and each strand is long enough to wrap around the Noel banner three times, giving you plenty of garland goodness.

The star in the letter O is one of the stamps you get. I added a rhinestone just because I am trying to add more “bling” to my life. I am really rather a plain Jane and rhinestones are a stretch for me – which explains why I have several unused packages. I am trying to step outside my comfort zone 🙂

Stampin' Up My Paper Pumpkin November Kit - Noel

What do you think? Tomorrow I may try to think outside the box and come up with a different design with the elements in the kit, but maybe not. I’m kind of liking this one just the way it is.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Paper Pumpkin Surprise

  1. reubensmith2013 says:

    Really cute card. I’m the queen of glitter and bling but you hit just the right note with this card. The little garland is great.

    Jane

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

