Another Convention Swap

Stampin Up Zoo Review with images colored inHere is the card I did for the Top Notch card swap at Convention. I made 20 of these.  Nobody recognized this stamp set when I handed out this card – it’s called Zoo Review and it’s been in the catalog for a couple years.  I stamped the giraffe twice and colored it in with a black marker.

I got this idea from a card I saw a couple of years ago that Michelle Zindorf did. She took the cowboy image from the Out West stamp set and colored him in. It was like a light bulb went off for me – coloring an image completely in gives it a whole new look! I did that on several cards with the Out West set.

For this card, I was trying to get an “African” look like some art work I’ve seen, with the animals silhouetted. I did several versions, including one where the sun was colored in and the rest of the card was white, with the exception of the giraffes and trees.  After several tries, this is what I came up with.   Ironically, Michelle did a tutorial today using the giraffe and some of the same colors. But I really did this card 3 weeks ago – I promise! 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

