Where have I been?

Miss me? I just got back from Salt Lake City, where I attended my first Stampin’ Up! convention. I had a blast! It was wall-to-wall, early morning to late night fun. I met all kinds of great people, saw new products and got great ideas for stamps I already have, and participated in some organized and general swaps. I met some really inspiring women. And because it was Stampin’ Up’s 25th anniversary, I got to learn a lot about the company. (Even saw a picture of Shelli with her 80’s hair!)

There’s so much to share. I had high hopes of blogging back in my hotel room each evening, but there was just no time. So now I will try to catch you up.

The opening session was on Thursday night, but they offered tours of the home office during the day.  Here is the front entrance. Already you know it’s something special – very modern, and yet it looks like it could have been there since the 1800’s.

Stampin' Up! Headquarters

Some interior shots:

Entrance

Front Entryway

warehouseWarehouse (is that my order on the conveyor belt?)

Me3The atrium – there is a lunch area off to one side. What a great place to eat lunch!

There is a little mini museum and inspiration area with ideas for using Stampin’ Up! throughout your home. So much to look at; so many ideas – I could have stayed there a lot longer!

montage

It must be a fabulous place to work – wonder if they need a software developer? 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where have I been?

  1. Jennie Oosterhouse says:

    Hi Nancy, Great picture of you in front of the waterfall at the home office. Glad you got home safe.
    Jennie

Leave a Reply

