Possible Swap Card

Wow – It’s been awhile since I last posted. June just got away from me. We did, however, have a wonderful time on a cruise to the Eastern Caribbean with my whole extended family. What fun! But now it’s July and I need to get to work! I am going to the Stampin’ Up! convention in Salt Lake City later this month. It’s my first time and I’m really excited.

I signed up for 3 organized swaps (what was I thinking?) and I hope to do general swaps throughout the event. While I’ve never been to convention, I went to Leadership this year and did a couple of swaps there. The organized ones are usually a bit higher quality – they have certain requirements: x number of layers, x number of embellishments, theme, etc. The “floor” or general swaps are a little more casual.

I signed up to do an Over the Top Tag swap (did this at Leadership and got some great tags), a Top-Notch full card swap, and a Fancy Folds swap. But I haven’t started those yet. 😮 The card I’m posting today is an idea I have for the general swap. It’s based off a card I saw in a magazine, which I can neither find nor remember the name of, so I’m not sure how closely it resembles the original. I remember that it had a popped up layer with the black chevron stripe at the top and bottom. I LOVE the new chevron background and I love pink and green with black and white, so this is what I came up with:

Stampin Up Chevron Stripe background, Stippled Blossoms, Four You

Stamp sets: Stippled Blossom, Four You, Chevron
Paper: Baked Brown Sugar, Whisper White, Strawberry Slush
Ink: Stazon Black, Strawberry Slush, Gumball Green
Accessories: Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Possible Swap Card

  1. geraldine quesenberry says:

    this is so simple and beautiful at the same time. a great card for a friend.

Leave a Reply

