Cards from the New Catalog

Wow – it’s been a little over a week since I last posted, but I had a good excuse – I promise. I’ve been stamping away, creating sample cards for my catalog open house/retired stamp sale this weekend. Despite some horrible weather in the morning, we had a great turnout and I sold the majority of my retired stamps, papers, inks and accessories. There are a few things left that I will be posting under the For Sale tab as soon as I get paper from the a chance.

One of the first stamps I ordered was the Dictionary background stamp. I CASE’d the cards on page 3 in the catalog using Pacific Point, Melon Mambo, and Daffodil Delight and paired it with sheets from the Brights Color Collection DSP.  Not sure if you can see in the pictures, but I also made matching buttons with the new pressed clay and molds. This stuff is so much fun to play with!

What do you think?

Stampin Up Dictionary background stamp

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cards from the New Catalog

  1. geraldine quesenberry says:

    welcome home, nancy! i love these 3 cards. can’t wait to get the dictionary stamp so i can make them. they are beautiful and so unique. geraldine

  2. geraldine quesenberry says:

    well, i got the dictionary stamp and made these cards. i changed them around a little, but kept the basic design. hard to let these go, so i had to make lots of them. love them, love them, love them…

Leave a Reply

