Another Sneak Peek

I’ve been playing some more with my new toys. The upcoming catalog features white molding clay and two silicone mold kits – flowers and buttons. I’ve heard the buttons take a little more work to pop out of the molds (need to spend some time in the fridge to harden up), but I played with the flowers and I found that if I push the clay in the mold and then pop it back out, the flowers come out fine.

There are several methods for adding color, such as kneading in a drop or two of re-inker, but I have seen a couple of blogs where the person painted the flowers with re-inker and a water brush. I tried this method on the pink flower below with the new Strawberry Slush ink and I think it looks pretty. The purple flower I colored by picking up color from a Concord Crush marker (scribbled on an acrylic block) with a water brush. The center I colored directly with a Daffodil Yellow marker.

I see a lot of possibilities for these – including always having the right color embellishments for your cards and other paper craft items. And hopefully Stampin’ Up will come out with even more molds in the future, like cute little birthday items or Christmas ornaments.

Here they are unpainted and painted. You are going to want these! 🙂

White molding clay - unpaintedwhite molding clay - painted with water brush

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

