Same Sketch – Different Card

This is a card I made about a year ago. I cased someone else’s card – using the same stamp set and pretty much the same paper colors. I’m pretty sure I found it on Splitcoast, but when I went through the gallery to look, I couldn’t find it.  There are hundreds of cards in the gallery using the Nature’s Walk stamp set, and even though I couldn’t find the original card, I found at least  another dozen cards using this set to CASE. 🙂

sketch2

This card uses the same layout as the one I posted yesterday. You may find that over time, you end up using certain layouts again and again. That must have been why I was drawn to this layout yesterday.

Yesterday’s card was a clean and simple (CAS) card, but this one is a little more dressed up, with ribbon, a pewter brad, designer paper and embossed papers. That’s the great thing about card sketches – once you have the layout down, you can go as simple or over the top as you like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

