Topsy Turvey Sketch Challenge

Stampin' Up! Topsy Turvey Celebration

I created this card for the Wednesday sketch challenge at SplitCoastStampers.com. I love the Topsy Turvey stamp set from Stampin’ Up! I guess I love this set because I went through a phase where I made my own real live topsy turvey cakes. I never got expert at it, but it was a lot of fun. Sadly, I gained quite a few pounds sampling my work. 😦  I suppose I will stick to these cakes made from ink and paper for awhile.

Just for fun, here are a few of the cakes I made.

cake1Birthday cake for Michaelcake2Made for work

cake3
For a friend’s birthday

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Topsy Turvey Sketch Challenge

  1. Christine says:

    Great Cakes Nancy!

  2. geraldine quesenberry says:

    Nancy, i shared this with my facebook friends. i know they will all love it as much as i do.

  3. Jane Smith says:

    Love this card. It is so whimsical yet with a tailored sophistication. I must have this stamp. Cakes are great, Nancy. Lots more work than a card!

Leave a Reply

