Welcome

I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions, but this year I’m trying to incorporate more time for creativity in my life. This blog is an attempt to hold me accountable to this goal and to provide me an outlet for sharing my creations.

I am a technical engineer (programmer) by day and rubber stamp artist in my free time. I’ve always shied away from using the title “artist” as I have never felt I was quite good enough. I’ve never been much at painting or drawing, but when I discovered rubber stamps, it opened up a whole new world for me. So this blog will be about the art I create with my stamps and inks and papers. My hope is that in time I will become more comfortable with the term “artist”.

So welcome. I’ll be back soon to start posting pictures and add comments. Hope you will join me.

Nancy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome

  1. geraldine quesenberry says:

    you are truly an artist. loved you bird cards as well as the lobster.

  2. smithr66 says:

    Hi Geraldine – thanks so much for your sweet comment. I’m so glad you’ve joined my classes.

    – Nancy

  3. geraldine quesenberry says:

    i am so excited to have this blog with someone that i know. i love all the cards you posted and I
    refer to them often. thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

