Prize Patrol

Standard

One of the most fun things about convention is the prize patrol. Ask me how I know. ;-) I won!!!  Ok, this year because it was the 25th anniversary, everyone won one prize, plus there were several all attendee prizes. My prize patrol package was the Joyful Christmas stamp set, Season of Style designer series paper and cute little clips with pre-tied bows.

I love the Season of Style paper and had already bought the smaller paper stack to use on one of my swaps. The poinsettia in the stamp set looked like it would be fun to color and layer, so last night I decided it was high time to make a card. I used a sketch from the Splitcoaststampers site. The white base seemed a little plain against all the DSP, so I used the polka dot embossing folder on it. And I used 8 pearls – that’s a lot of bling for me!

I really like the way it turned out.  What do you think?

Stampin Up Joyful Christmas stamp set and Season of Style paper

Leave a Reply

